NYC Missions Trip

16 05 2008

nyc

I haven’t mentioned this on my blog before, but I’m leaving today to go up to New York City for a week long missions trip. I’m staying in Manhattan at a missions home called the Angel House, run by Bill Jones; its a nice four-story apartment. Our group is pretty diverse. We have four people from my school (Northland), some of the pastoral staff from my church, and a college group from a church in Georgia.

It’s been a blessing to see the Lord provide the money for this trip, and even a way to get up there. Some things fell through, and I wasn’t sure how I was getting up there until last night. So now I’m driving over to Greenville, SC where I’ll meet the GA team and drive the rest of the way up with them.

Assuming I have internet, I’ll be posting daily updates throughout the week with pictures. If not, you’ll just have to wait until I get back to hear how things went. Please be praying for us as we minister this next week. Our main ministry will be focused on street evangelism and open air meetings. It looks like we’ll also be helping in the local church with the weekly services and Bible studies they do.

Alright, I’m off to New York!

Advertisement:
Actions

Information

One response

27 05 2008
NYC Missions Trip - Final Update « The Core

[…] NYC Missions Trip NYC Missions Trip – Day 1 NYC Missions Trip – Day 2 NYC Missions Trip – Day 3 Advertisement: Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Katrina Missions Trip – Day 1Busy Busy Busy!All Filled Up!Back to Work… […]




