Going to T4G

14 04 2008

I’m on my way to the Together for the Gospel conference in Louisville, KY today.  There’s over 20 guys from my school going, plus 3 faculty members.  I’m starting the conference off by going to the Band of Bloggers event that takes place before the actual main conference starts.  I’m excited to meet some of the big name bloggers, and other bloggers who live around my area back home.

The main conference is two half days and one full day, and we’ll be hearing from Al Mohler, C.J. Mahaney, Ligon Duncan, Mark Dever, Thabiti Anyabwile, John MacArthur, R.C. Sproul and John Piper.  I’m pumped about listening to these men and what they’ll bring from the Word, and learning from them.

I’m hoping to take lots of pictures and video so I can post them either while I’m there or when I get back.  I’m not sure what kind of set up the hotel will have for internet.  Assuming they do have internet, I’ll be posting daily to let you know how the conference is going.

Actions

Information




