In The Process

7 04 2008

A number of things have been happening lately here at school. As much as they would be considered bad or stressful things, they aren’t taking that affect on me. Instead, they’re causing me to become more resolved and determined in everything I do in life. Everything from school, to knowing what I believe, to pouring out more love on others.

As disconnected as my thoughts may seem, it is leading up to something; specifically concerning this blog. I feel that my direction with this blog is ready to change. I’d like to make this blog less focused on my life, and more on my perspective and thoughts on life. Not only that, but I’d like to become more committed to my writing and not just write when I have something to say, but be proactive and find things to say even when I don’t necessarily feel like it.z

Adding to my thoughts, I tend to think that my writing is purposeless if people don’t read what I write. So, I always am looking out for ways to increase the number of my readers. Especially now that my writings aren’t so much focused on me, what I’ll begin to write about will appeal to a larger audience; and I want a larger audience to read what I write because what I write isn’t for my own benefit, I already what I think.  So, I’m doing a couple things to hopefully spread the word.

First, I’ve volunteered my site to be used by another group of writers to promote their website that’s coming out. I’m anticipating this temporary take over in the next couple of weeks. I’m also going to the Band of Bloggers conference in Lousiville, KY where I hope to pick up some good tips and meet other bloggers; some big and others not so much (like myself).

Just letting everyone know, and we’ll see what happens from here.

Actions

Information




