The Rough Draft is Done

15 01 2008

Yes, that’s right.  I’ve finally finished the rough draft for my book.  It’s an amazing feeling to be able to sit back and look at something so big that you wrote.  I was telling a friend, though, that it’s all God because I honestly do not like to write.

It all started about 2yr ago when God laid it on my heart to write about what He’d been teaching me in my spiritual walk with Him and what I’d been learning out of Philippians.  Actually, my original outline was based off the book of Philippians.  I really wasn’t very consistent with writing the book, obviously, because it took me 2yr to get it done.  It was good that it worked out that way because over that time I grew more and learned more about the Christian walk that enabled me to add a considerable amount more to my outline and to previously written chapters.

Anyway, so now I’m done with the book, and I began the long and tedious process of editing and trying to publish it.  I’ve been a lot more diligent this year in a lot of areas including writing my book, so I don’t see any reason why I wouldn’t get the book published by the end of the year.

I do have a name for the book that I’m pretty sure on, but I’m going to keep that under wraps until a little later on.  For those of you who don’t know, the book is all about practical Christianity.  I’ll keep you all updated on the status of the book as time goes on.

Actions

Information




