My Break: Plans and Updates

18 12 2007

Another semester has come and gone, and as of last Friday night, I am now home for my 5wk break.  It is so good to be home.  For those of you who are in college or can still remember those years, there’s just a lot of drama and pressure that builds up at the end of a semester and you almost don’t start thinking straight.  Anyway, all that being said, the break has come just at the right time.

That does not mean, however, that I’m gonna just sit back and relax.  It just means I have time to get busy with some of the things I didn’t have time for at school.  One of those things is studying out the Bible.  Believe it or not, you don’t really get to study the Bible at a Bible college.   You have so much information thrown at you and you’re pointed in the right direction; but there’s just not enough time to sort through it all and study it out for yourself.  So, I hope to cover some ground in my theology, and actually be able to walk away knowing what the Bible says and where it can be found; and obviously come to some conclusions about what I believe based on my studies.

I’m also hoping to be extra ambitious and get all my reading done for next semester so I have more time for my personal study and the other responsibilities which will be increasing next semester.  One other thing is a website I’m working on for the missions group at my school which I’m hoping won’t turn out to be too much of a hassle.

For those of you who think that is the worst Christmas break ever, I just want to assure you that I’m not the biggest looser.  I do have some fun things in mind like rock climbing, caving, hanging out with friends, and I’m actually pumped about working at Pizza Hut because of the great opportunities I always have there to witness.

So there you go, my 5wk in a nut shell.  And hey, if you don’t like it, that’s fine with me.

Actions

Information




