Great and Mighty God

7 05 2007

I wrote this song based off of the theme for school on Fridays– great and mighty things day. The theme is based off of Jeremiah 33:3 which says, “Call to Me and I will answer you, and I will tell you great and mighty things, which you do not know.” This is meant for congregational, and it’s sung in the normal format of Verse-Chorus; but the way I wrote it in this post is the way it will be sung during the recording session.

Listen to “Great and Mighty God”

Verse 1:

God has freed me from

The sin that dwelt within

Transforming power has changed my life

And now I’ll live for Him

 

Chorus:

Great and mighty is our God

Who has worked in wondrous ways

Let His name ring out, the people shout

Our God is worthy of Praise

 

Verse 2:

Blessings from above

Reign down on His beloved

We have no merit of our own

His grace supplies our need

 

Verse 3:

Man can not explain

The works that He has done

Trust in His unfailing hand

His ways are not our ways

 

Chorus

 

Verse 4:

He alone is King,

Who rules ore everything

All glory be to him alone

He sits on heaven’s throne

 

Chorus

Actions

Information




