Don’t Waste Your Life

16 01 2007

As I sit here writing while in tears, I cry out to you with one plea, “DON’T WASTE YOUR LIFE”!  My regrets in life are so few, but the one that hangs heavy on me now is the way I spent my years in high school.  Words were said, time lost, and people were hurt; all things I can never go back to change.  The little time I had to redeem myself this past semester did little justice, and now I sit in an empty room, ready to leave for college in just a few hours.  Things will never be the same, and the total time spent with my family from now until I leave for good into the ministry will be a little over a year.

Please, I beg of all who read this to evaluate their lives.  Maybe you had a great relationship with your family, but that’s not what I’m getting at.  If there is anything that may be regrettable, get it right!  One of the hardest things for me now is being with my family and having a sweet time of fellowship with them, and think how it could’ve been this way for years; yet I chose to live a self-serving life that excluded everyone else.

Yes, I’m excited about the things ahead of me.  I stand more sure of my calling to what I’m about to do than I have fealt about anything else.  If only I didn’t have to learn this lesson the hard way.

DON’T WASTE YOUR LIFE!

May blessings be upon you,

Andrew Randazzo

Actions

Information




