Updates…

1 10 2006

Well, there’s lots going on in my life right now, and I hope to start blogging about it more often.  As far as here at home, things are pretty busy.  I’ve started doing things with my siblings to create tighter relationships, and one of the ways is by taking them out soulwinning.  We’ve seen some really good contacts, and it’s also an eye opener of how great in need this world is of Christ.  My siblings and I are also spending about an hour practicing music together, and arranging different instrumentals.  That’s been a lot of fun, and it’s cool to see the different talents we have; I do any songwriting (lyrics and melody), my brother is the arranger, and my sister can play anything by ear, so we just ask her to play whatever we want to hear to see what it sounds like.

Speaking of music, I’ve begun to start writing my own songs.  I’ve really found that I enjoy, and it comes somewhat easily to me.  I’ve written one song called Amazing Love, and I’m working on a new one entitled I AM.  I AM is proving to be rather difficult, but that just means it’ll take a little more work and time.

I’m looking at picking up a second job doing pizza delivery.  I hear they make pretty good money, and I’m a little in need of extra cash so I can make it through college.  Some may say I was overdoing it, but I did a good bit of research last night on which pizza place is the best to work at.  In case you wanted to know, Pizza Hut is the largest and most popular by far, but Papa Johns has the largest growth in sales and delivers the most pizza.  So, since I’m wanting to do pizza delivery, Papa Johns is the place to be.

Well, that about wraps it up.  There’s probably more to say, but I need to go to work.  I’ll hopefully be posting once a week at least.

Actions

Information




