Resolve over the Resolutions

21 04 2006

About a month into doing my new year resolutions, I began feeling very distant from God rather than closer to Him.  For the weeks following I could not figure why this was.  One day while I was thinking about it, I finally understood.  I had set up a very aggressive plan, and as I got busier it became more of a duty than desire.  I’m still doing all the things that I listed, but I’m not putting a time limit on it.  Once I realized I had fallen into legalism, I fixed it, and now my life is back on track with God.

I made this decision back in Feb., but the reason it took so long to post it here is because things have been keeping me busy and I’ve had to learn to prioritize.

May God be glorified,
Andrew

Actions

Information




